Marriage Licenses/Licencia de Matrimonio

Marriage License Information/ Información sobre la Licencia de Matrimonio

Florida Marriage GuideFlorida Marriage License

Every marriage license is issued by a county court judge or clerk of the circuit court under his or her hand and seal. Marriage licenses are issued by counties and you can apply for your license at any county clerk’s. Click Here for Clerk of the Courtcontact information by county. You can get married in any county in Florida, regardless of where you obtained your marriage license. To obtain a marriage license you need:

Identification: a picture ID such as a driver’s license, state ID card, or valid passport; both parties will also have to provide their Social Security numbers, but do not need to provide their Social Security Cards.Fees: $93.50. Marriage license fees can be reduced by up to $32.50 if you complete a licensed Florida pre-marital course.

Marriage license is valid for 60 days after issuance. You must perform the ceremony of marriage before this 60 days has expired. Blood Tests are not required. There is a 3-day waiting period after issuance of the license before you can get married, unless you have completed the Florida pre-marital course, in which case the waiting period is waived. Florida Marriage Statutes can be found here: http://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0700-0799/0741/0741.html

Guia de Matrimonio en la Florida
Licencia de Matrimonio en la Florida

Cada licencia de matrimonio es emitida por un juez del tribunal de condado o secretario de la corte de circuito bajo su mano y sello. Las licencias de matrimonio son emitidas por condados y usted puede solicitar su licencia en cualquier condado.  Usted puede casarse en cualquier condado en la Florida, sin importar donde obtuvo su licencia de matrimonio. Para obtener una licencia de matrimonio necesita:

Identificación: una identificación con foto, como una licencia de conducir, una tarjeta de identificación estatal o un pasaporte válido; Ambas partes también tendrán que proporcionar sus números de Seguro Social, pero no necesitan proporcionar sus tarjetas de Seguro Social.
Tarifas: $ 93.50. Las cuotas de matrimonio se pueden reducir hasta $ 32.50 si completa un curso pre-matrimonial con licencia de la Florida.

La licencia de matrimonio es válida por 60 días después de la emisión. Usted debe realizar la ceremonia del matrimonio antes de que hayan transcurrido 60 días. No se requieren exámenes de sangre. Hay un período de espera de 3 días después de la emisión de la licencia antes de que pueda casarse, a menos que haya completado el curso premarital de Florida, en cuyo caso el período de espera se renuncia. Los Estatutos del Matrimonio de la Florida se pueden encontrar aquí: http://www.leg.state.fl.us/statutes/index.cfm?App_mode=Display_Statute&URL=0700-0799/0741/0741.html

Information obtained by: http://www.stateofflorida.com/getting-married-in-florida.aspx

Información obtenida por: http://www.stateofflorida.com/getting-married-in-florida.aspx
20170412_165505_Page_1